Armenian president wins elections

Armenian President Serzh Sargsyan has won the elections. The Central Electoral Commission checked vote results of 1988 polling stations and says that Sargsyan got 58.64% (861,160) votes, followed by Raffi Ovannisyan, leader of the Heritage Party and ex-Foreign Minister of Armenia, with 36.75% (539,672) votes.

Former Prime Minister Grant Bagratyan got 2.15% (31,643) of votes, leader of the Union for National Self-Determination Paruyr Ayrikyan got 1.23% (18,093), head of Radio Hay Andrias Gukasyan got 0.57% (8,328), epos researcher Vardan Sedrakyan go 0.42% (6,203) and former Foreign Minister of Nagorno-Karabakh Arman Melikyan 0.24% (3,516).

The CEC says that 60.05% of the population (1,518,407) people voted.

Ovannisyan plans protests at the Freedom Square at Yerevan center at 5.00 pm. Protests have already started at the CEC. Activists say that they will continue protests until their demands are fulfilled.

Adapted from Vestnik Kavkaza


Our Social Media Pages
Новости от KINOafisha и TVgid
Новинки кино -
News Archive
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su