CEC announces results of Ukrainian elections

The Central Election Commission (CEC) has summed up the official results of the parliamentary elections in Ukraine.

At a meeting on November 11, the commission approved protocols on the recognition of MPs as elected in the remaining 34 single-constituencies, Ukrainian media reported.

Among them were seven self-nominees, 13 Party of Regions candidates, ten MPs elected from Batkivshchyna, and one each from UDAR, Svoboda and the People's Party.

In general, a total of 220 MPs were elected in single-seat constituencies, in particular, 113 from the Party of Regions, 39 from Batkivshchyna, 12 from Svoboda, six from the UDAR Party, three from United Center, two from the People's Party, one each from the Soyuz Party and Oleh Liashko's Radical Party, and 43 independent candidates.

On November 10, the CEC announced the results of the voting on party lists.

A total of 445 MPs were elected on party lists and in single-seat constituencies, including 185 from the Party of Regions, 101 from Batkivshchyna, 40 from the UDAR Party, 37 from the Svoboda All-Ukrainian Union, 32 from the Communist Party of Ukraine, three from the United Center Party, two from the People's Party, one from the Soyuz Party, one from Oleh Liashko's Radical Party, and 43 individual MPs.

The CEC declared the impossibility of establishing the election results in five single-seat constituencies, and the Verkhovna Rada recommended that the CEC call repeat elections in these districts. The issue concerns constituencies Nos. 94 (Obukhiv, Kyiv region), 132 (Pervomaisk, Mykolaiv region), 194 and 197 (Cherkasy region), and 225 (Kyiv, Shevchenkivsky district).

Adapted from Ukrinform