EU to allocate €1.9 billion to Eastern Parnership's members

The European Union will allocate €1.9 billion to the members of the Eastern Parnership project, including Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine.

The EU will also provide Georgia, Armenia and Moldova with funds necessary for conducting democratic reforms.

The EU also says it is planning to increase the amount of financial aid allocated to the members of the Eastern Partnership.

Adapted from Vestnik Kavkaza