Tyre and Durban will become sister cities of Novorossiysk

In 2013 Novorossiysk is going to become a sister city for Durban (South Africa) and Tyre (Lebanon).

According to the press service of the Krai Foreign Economic Activity Department, a number of other cooperation agreements have been scheduled for signature in 2013, including agreements between Armavir and Feodosiya (Ukraine), Gelendzhik and Netanya (Israel).

Krasnodar Krai cities and districts currently have 41 sister city agreements with municipalities of foreign countries and 13 cooperation agreement in various spheres.

English Translation by BSN

Adapted from: YUGOPOLIS